Bloods - Feelings Vinyl Record  (1522486116411)

Bloods - Feelings Vinyl Record

  • $ 7.00
    Unit price per 
  • Save $ 17.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Only 3 left!

Since their inception, Bloods have maintained their place as one of the Australia's most endearing bands. Whether it's through their highly infectious, undeniably fun punk-pop-meets-riot-grrrl tunes or their live shows, Bloods have consistently been celebrated by critics and fans alike. Feelings sees Bloods' songs evolve from garage-punk fun to fully realized pop-punk anthems. The exceptional songwriting on Feelings is emblematic of a band that has grown together and learned to embrace their collective love of pop hooks and wall-of-sound distortion. Pushing themselves further than ever before, Feelings was written over a tumultuous 18-month period in which lead singer/guitarist MC was processing the end of a 10 year relationship, which inevitably crept into so many of the songs that make up the record.

Taking on a much broader palette of influences ranging from shoe-gaze to 90s indie-dance, Feelings was recorded with producer and friend Liam Judson (Bliss Release by Cloud Control / Hope Downs by Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever) in the game room of Liam's parents' house in New South Wale's Blue Mountains. The record sees Bloods embracing guitars like never before, which lead to the band enlisting a new addition and fourth Bloods-member, Mike Morgan. Mixed by producer Shane Stoneback (Sleigh Bells, Fucked Up, Cults) with additional mixing and production done by the band's new guitarist, singles "Bring My Walls Down," "Bug Eyes," and "Feelings" have already received critical acclaim.

As a band that continues to evolve, Feelings proves Bloods have come a very long way since learning to play their instruments to start the band.

  1. Bring My Walls Down
  2. Feelings
  3. Talk
  4. Step Back
  5. N C C
  6. Bug Eyes
  7. Penny's Song
  8. Broken Heart
  9. Slow Break
  10. Part of Me

We Also Recommend