Vinyl - Billy Bragg & Wilco - Mermaid Avenue Vinyl Record 180g

Billy Bragg & Wilco - Mermaid Avenue Vinyl Record 180g

  • $ 38.99

Only 1 left!

Billy Bragg & Wilco - Mermaid Avenue Vinyl Record 180g

When American folk legend Woody Guthrie died in 1967 at the age of 55, he left behind a trove of more than one thousand sets of complete lyrics with no music. In 1995, his daughter Nora approached English singer-songwriter and activist Billy Bragg and about the possibility of bringing these unheard songs to life by setting them to new music. Wilco came aboard soon after, and in 1998 Mermaid Avenue was released to critical acclaim, receiving a Grammy nomination for Best Contemporary Folk Album. 

The original vinyl pressing of Mermaid Avenue, Vol Ihas long been out of print and hard to find. This edition brings the record back to vinyl on two 180 gram LPs in a gatefold double-pocket wrapped jacket, with original artwork.

Full Length Vinyl 1 

Side A Side B
01 Walt Whitman's Niece
02 California Stars
03 Way Over Yonder In The Minor Key
01 Birds And Ships (feat. Natalie Merchant)
02 Hoodoo Voodoo
03 She Came Along To Me
04 At My Window Sad And Lonely
 Full Length Vinyl 2 
Side A Side B
01 Ingrid Bergman
02 Christ For President
03 I Guess I Planted
04 One By One
01 Eisler On The Go
02 Hesitating Beauty
03 Another Man's Done Gone
04 The Unwelcome Guest