Skip to product information
1 of 1


Beach Bunny - Emotional Creature - "REKU" **Blemish Markdown** Orange/Yellow Marble Vinyl

Beach Bunny - Emotional Creature - "REKU" **Blemish Markdown** Orange/Yellow Marble Vinyl

Regular price $ 16.00 USD
Regular price $ 28.99 USD Sale price $ 16.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score big with Beach Bunny's "REKU"--a new, sealed, orange/yellow-marbled vinyl album that's been given the meerkat's stamp of approval (AKA a blemish markdown). Get all the sweet tunes with a slightly bent corner, but HUGE savings too--now that's a win-win!

Beach Bunny deliver their highly anticipated sophomore album Emotional Creature on Mom+Pop Music. Across the album's 12 new songs, the Chicago-based quartet, fronted by Lili Trifilio who is also the band's songwriter, soar to new heights of magnetic energy and dive to new depths of unguarded vulnerability further cementing Trifilio's well-earned reputation as a leading voice of her generation.

On the release, Trifilio says, "We are always changing, growing, and adapting - it's a deeply ingrained part of the human experience. We strive to be stronger, trust we'll grow smarter, and spend most of our lives reaching for comfort and happiness. Sometimes, life is stagnant, sometimes, life is difficult - but the wonderful part of being human is that we evolve and make the bleak moments beautiful - we find new ways to survive. Humans are emotional creatures and I wanted to capture that with this album in order to show how complex, sometimes tragic, and mostly wonderful the human experience can be."

Emotional Creature was written immediately prior to and during the pandemic and produced by pop-punk go-to Sean O'Keefe (Fall Out Boy, Motion City Soundtrack) at Chicago's Shirk Studios. Finding herself back at her parents' home in spring of 2020 following the tour surrounding the band's critically and commercially acclaimed debut Honeymoon, Trifilio coped with her new reality by retreating into sci-fi stories and her always-active imagination. She envisioned new places to travel in her mind, thus dreaming up big, bombastic Y2K-esque pop sounds to construct the album and its galaxial imagery.

1. Entropy
2. Oxygen
3. Deadweight
4. Gone
5. Eventually
6. Fire Escape
7. Weeds
8. Gravity
9. Scream
10. Infinity Room
11. Karaoke
12. Love Song

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details