Cart 0
Basia Bulat - Good Advice Vinyl Record-Indie Vinyl Den

Basia Bulat - Good Advice Vinyl Record

  • $ 1899

Basia Bulat - Good Advice Vinyl Record

Sometimes making a break-up album is driving 600 miles to Kentucky to record the free-est songs you can get to tape. Sometimes it’s standing in a studio with a new friend behind the boards, and you’re shouting the words, “Come back / Or don’t.” Sometimes it’s your fourth album, sometimes it’s your best, sometimes the answer to your aching heart is a song in a major key.

Good Advice is the fizzing, phosphorescing new pop LP by songwriter Basia Bulat. Captured and produced by My Morning Jacket leader Jim James in Louisville, KY, it follows on 2013’s Polaris- and Juno-nominated Tall Tall Shadow and two years of tour-dates alongside acts like Sufjan Stevens, Daniel Lanois and Destroyer. These are 10 songs of desire and redemption, lit up with a bottle-rocket of liberated, faintly psychedelic sound. “Basia has something truly unique,” James says, “and her music was a truly extraordinary thing to witness.”

01. La La Lie
02. Long Goodbye
03. Let Me In
04. In the Name Of
05. Time
06. Good Advice
07. Infamous
08. Fool
09. The Garden
10. Someday Soon

We Also Recommend