Cart 0
Badly Drawn Boy - The Hour Of Bewilderbeast (2LP)-Indie Vinyl Den

Badly Drawn Boy - The Hour Of Bewilderbeast (2LP)

  • $ 2599

Badly Drawn Boy - The Hour Of Bewilderbeast (2LP)

15 years ago, BADLY DRAWN BOY released his first album, the pop masterpiece The Hour Of Bewilderbeast on XL Recordings. This 15th anniversary expanded edition will be available as a double LP/CD, Deluxe Triple vinyl and digital. The triple vinyl package is a stunning leatherette sleeve, wide spined, numbered limited edition. When it was released in 2000, it was met with critical acclaim and won the Mercury Prize that year. The album is considered to be Damon Gough’s defining work and this edition will include 13 rare bonus tracks. The album is ambitious and entertaining and while it’s not a traditional pop album, it’s a continually beguiling trip through lo-fi postmodern folk, drawing as muchfrom Harry Nilsson as it does Beck. In their inclusion of the album on their top 20 albums of 2000, Pitchfork said “A debut this acclaimed is truly a rare feat”, and it’s also noted as one of the 1001 albums you need to hear before you die. “A wonderfully offbeat blend of atmospheric folk and lo-fi rock that never fails to charm.... One of the year's most well-rounded and consistently satisfying albums.” - BILLBOARD “The loose, scatterbrain album operates much like the early solo endeavors of Paul McCartney, with 80% developed gems flowing effortlessly from the damp, rustic English countryside.... Piano, strings, harps, and wurlitzer attach insect wings to the lovely songs. They'll swarm and pester your head for days.” - PITCHFORK

Full Length Vinyl 1
Side A
01 The Shining
02 Everybody's Stalking
03 Bewilder
04 Fall In A River
05 Camping Next To Water
Side B
01 Stone On The Water
02 Another Pearl
03 Body Rap
04 Once Around The Block
05 This Song
Full Length Vinyl 2
Side A
01 Bewilderbeast
02 Magic In The Air
03 Cause A Rockslide
04 Pissing In The Wind
Side B
01 Blistered Heart
02 Disillusion
03 Say It Again
04 Epitaph

We Also Recommend