Skip to product information
1 of 1

Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - The Doldrums (Vinyl 2LP)

Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti - The Doldrums (Vinyl 2LP)

Regular price $ 18.00 USD
Regular price $ 26.99 USD Sale price $ 18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ariel Archives Vinyl 2LP Reissue Restored from the Original Cassette Masters Which Have Been Retransferred and Remastered from Single-Track Sources

Ariel Archives is a comprehensive series of reissues and retrospective collections concentrating on the treasure trove of material recorded and released by Ariel Pink as Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti. After beginning the series with Underground, Odditties Sodomies Vol. 2 and Loverboy, the archival journey continues with Worn Copy, The Doldrums and House Arrest representing Ariel's most classic recordings as Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti, the name used for his one-man recording venture between 1999-2004. Each new edition has been restored from the original cassette masters, which have been retransferred and remastered from single-track sources.

Strange fires glow across The Doldrums, Ariel Pink's youthful masterpiece of primal, home-recorded pop music. Before its first wide release in 2004, Ariel Pink had submitted the album as his undergraduate thesis at art school. The brand-new sound looked back to a bygone era of melancholic songs loaded with melody and songcraft, delivering a template for what became the unprecedented sounds of Ariel Pink's Haunted Graffiti.

1. Good Kids Make Bad Grown-Ups
2. Strange Fires
3. Among Dreams
4. For Kate I Wait
5. Haunted Graffiti
6. Gray Sunset
7. The Doldrums
8. Envelopes Another Day
9. The Ballad Of Bobby Pyn
10. Don't Think Twice (Love)
11. Until The Night Dies
12. Crying
13. Theme From Unreleased "Claris Gardens"
14. Let's Build A Campfire There
15. Young Pilot Astray

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details