Skip to product information
1 of 1

Fat Possum

Andrew Bird - Armchair Apocrypha Vinyl Record

Andrew Bird - Armchair Apocrypha Vinyl Record

Regular price $ 24.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 24.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Strip away the music of Andrew Bird, and you're left w/ poetic mastery ('across chasms, schisms, aneurysms'), tales of surviving plane crashes, characters like kings and Lou Dobbs, and titles like 'Yawny at the Apocalyspe.' Yet with added acoustic guitars, Wurlitzer, Rhodes, & his own pizzicato violin, his songs adopt a peculiar, progressive feel. His 10th, debuting on blues label Fat Possum, is maybe his most diverse yet - spanning 6 genres & storylines that are raw ('Dark Matter'), honest ('Fiery Crash'), & playful ('Armchairs'). No labored melody & love songs here - Bird connects intellect & delivers tiny bundles of literature that fuel thought & make you snap your fingers.

1. Fiery Crash 
2. Imitosis 
3. Plasticities 
4. Heretics 
5. Armchairs 
6. Darkmatter 
7. Simple X 
8. The Supine 
9. Cataracts 
10. Scythian Empires 
11. Spare-Ohs 
12. Yawn At The Apocalypse 

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

View full details