Skip to product information
1 of 1

Alex Chilton - High Priest - Limited Sky Blue Vinyl LP

Alex Chilton - High Priest - Limited Sky Blue Vinyl LP

Regular price $ 19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $ 19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Out of print for almost 30 years, 1987's High Priest was the first full-length solo record for legendary frontman Alex Chilton (Big Star, Box Tops) since 1979's ground-shaking Like Flies on Sherbert. It finds Chilton in full control of his faculties as both a musician and a musicologist leading a solid band of Memphis/New Orleans studio heavyweights through four newly penned originals and a well-curated list of covers. What it lacks in polish, it more than makes up in charm, verve, and just plain old soul.
  1. Take It Off
  2. Let Me Get Close To You
  3. Dalai Lama
  4. Volaré
  5. Thing For You
  6. Forbidden Love
  7. Make A Little Love
  8. Trouble Don't Last
  9. Don't Be A Drag
  10. Nobody's Fool
  11. Come By Here
  12. Raunchy

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Alex Chilton - High Priest - Limited Sky Blue Vinyl LP

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details