Skip to product information
1 of 1

Aerial East - Try Harder [Limited Gold Color Vinyl Record]

Aerial East - Try Harder [Limited Gold Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price $ 10.00 USD
Regular price $ 20.88 USD Sale price $ 10.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Warm and wistful, unvarnished and intimate, Aerial East makes anthems for sitting in our own groundlessness and finding a specific peace within it. Her new album Try Harder, draws from East's teenage years in suburban Texas, resulting in a beautiful ode to those of us who feel like our edges are rough, that perhaps we don't always quite fit in. Through deceptively simple lyrics and a conspicuous absence of percussion, Try Harder is a tight yet eclectic collection of songs, both sonically and emotionally. East dives into what she has known - adolescence, heartbreak, coming into a new social consciousness, and managing a perpetual feeling of unanchored-ness – in the hopes to tell stories we don't hear often. 

On album highlight "Katharine," East offers a touching reflection on a once meaningful friendship now long faded. The string-laden "The Things We Build" is simultaneously weightless and profound, as East struggles to find a sense of belonging and ownership in both a relationship and life in general. Elsewhere, acclaimed Brooklyn-via-Norway singer 
Okay Kaya lends guest vocals to the delicate and cutting "Jonas Said." East visualized Try Harder as feeling like the desert at night, explaining: "I wanted it to be healing and calm, something you can listen to even if the world is ending. Western, but quiet and intimate. I wanted it to have gravity but didn't want it to be heavy."

  1. Try Harder
  2. The Things We Build
  3. Katharine
  4. Doin Somethin
  5. I Love Dick
  6. San Angelo
  7. Blue
  8. Angry Man
  9. Ryan
  10. Jonas Said
  11. Brennen
  12. Be Leavin

Shipping & Returns

We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

One of the the best vinyl record albums by Aerial East - Try Harder [Limited Gold Color Vinyl Record]

Voted Best Online Record Store 2022

View full details