Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

Aerial East - Try Harder [Disque vinyle couleur or limité]

Aerial East - Try Harder [Disque vinyle couleur or limité]

Prix habituel $ 10.00 USD
Prix habituel $ 20.88 USD Prix soldé $ 10.00 USD
Vente Épuisé
Frais d'expédition calculés à l'étape de paiement.

Chaleureux et mélancolique, sans fard et intime, Aerial East fait des hymnes pour s'asseoir dans notre propre sans-fond et y trouver une paix spécifique. Son nouvel album Try Harder s'inspire des années d'adolescence d'East dans la banlieue du Texas, ce qui en fait une belle ode à ceux d'entre nous qui ont l'impression que nos bords sont rudes, dans lesquels nous ne nous adaptons peut-être pas toujours tout à fait. Grâce à des paroles trompeusement simples et à un absence de percussions, Try Harder est une collection serrée mais éclectique de chansons, à la fois sonores et émotionnelles. East plonge dans ce qu'elle a connu - l'adolescence, le chagrin, l'entrée dans une nouvelle conscience sociale et la gestion d'un sentiment perpétuel de non-ancrage - dans l'espoir de raconter des histoires que nous n'entendons pas souvent.

Sur le clou de l'album "Katharine", East offre une réflexion touchante sur une amitié autrefois significative maintenant depuis longtemps disparue. Le "The Things We Build" chargé de cordes est à la fois léger et profond, alors que East lutte pour trouver un sentiment d'appartenance et de propriété à la fois dans une relation et dans la vie en général. Ailleurs, le chanteur acclamé de Brooklyn-via-Norway
Okay Kaya prête la voix d'invité au délicat et coupant "Jonas Said". East a visualisé Try Harder comme se sentant comme le désert la nuit, expliquant : « Je voulais que ce soit apaisant et calme, quelque chose que vous pouvez écouter même si le monde se termine. Occidental, mais calme et intime. Je voulais qu'il y ait de la gravité mais Je ne voulais pas que ce soit lourd."

  1. Essayez plus fort
  2. Les choses que nous construisons
  3. Catherine
  4. Faire quelque chose
  5. J'aime la bite
  6. Saint-Ange
  7. Bleu
  8. Homme faché
  9. Ryan
  10. Jonas a dit
  11. Brennen
  12. Soyez Leavin

Shipping & Returns

Shipping
We ship within two business days when possible. Remember, Media Mail is cheap but gets very little love from the postal service. Expect long waits and few tracking updates. We recommend USPS Priority or UPS Ground.

Returns
Thirty days if unopened, you pay the postage to us. If the item is defective or the delivery person folded it, please reach out ASAP for us to fix the issue. After 30 days, you own it!

Care Instructions

Keep away from the sun.

Never place it next to a Justin Bieber record.

Treat it like your grandma, you know if she was a record. Know what I mean? Tender care, don't talk back, and never interupt during Murder She Wrote. Wait - what the hell was I writing about-

Afficher tous les détails

Skip to product information
  • Aerial East - Try Harder [Limited Gold Color Vinyl Record]
1 of 1

Aerial East - Try Harder [Limited Gold Color Vinyl Record]

Regular price
$ 17.88 USD
Regular price
$ 20.88 USD
Sale price
$ 17.88 USD
UPC 720841217916

Warm and wistful, unvarnished and intimate, Aerial East makes anthems for sitting in our own groundlessness and finding a specific peace within it. Her new album Try Harder, draws from East's teenage years in suburban Texas, resulting in a beautiful ode to those of us who feel like our edges are rough, that perhaps we don't always quite fit in. Through deceptively simple lyrics and a conspicuous absence of percussion, Try Harder is a tight yet eclectic collection of songs, both sonically and emotionally. East dives into what she has known - adolescence, heartbreak, coming into a new social consciousness, and managing a perpetual feeling of unanchored-ness – in the hopes to tell stories we don't hear often. 

On album highlight "Katharine," East offers a touching reflection on a once meaningful friendship now long faded. The string-laden "The Things We Build" is simultaneously weightless and profound, as East struggles to find a sense of belonging and ownership in both a relationship and life in general. Elsewhere, acclaimed Brooklyn-via-Norway singer 
Okay Kaya lends guest vocals to the delicate and cutting "Jonas Said." East visualized Try Harder as feeling like the desert at night, explaining: "I wanted it to be healing and calm, something you can listen to even if the world is ending. Western, but quiet and intimate. I wanted it to have gravity but didn't want it to be heavy."

  1. Try Harder
  2. The Things We Build
  3. Katharine
  4. Doin Somethin
  5. I Love Dick
  6. San Angelo
  7. Blue
  8. Angry Man
  9. Ryan
  10. Jonas Said
  11. Brennen
  12. Be Leavin