Jay Som - Pirouette [Yellow Color Vinyl Record]  (155607597070)

Jay Som - Pirouette [Yellow Color Vinyl Record]

  • $ 8.99

Only 1 left!

  1. Pirouette (4:30)
  2. O.K., Meet Me Underwater (3:00)

Pirouette features two never-before-released songs recorded during the same sessions as Jay Som's breakout debut Everybody Works, which landed on Best of 2017 lists from Pitchfork, NPR, Stereogum, Rolling Stone, Entertainment Weekly, Billboard, and a slew of others.

Musically, these tracks would have been equally at home on that record, as they highlight how Melina Duterte has "perfected that tricky balance between polished ambition and lo-fi charm." (Pitchfork).


"Both of these tracks were made during the spring of 2016 - the first demo stages for Everybody Works. They were fun to write and record but felt out of place on the track list during the finalization of the album. These tracks remain close to my heart and I'm really grateful they're finally out in the world."

-Melina Duterte