Vinyl - Arthur Buck - Arthur Buck Vinyl Record

Arthur Buck - Arthur Buck Vinyl Record

  • $ 11.00
  • Save $ 9.88

Only 1 left!

Sometimes the catalyst for creating great art is simply being in the right place at the right time. For Arthur Buck, the new collaboration between singer-songwriter Joseph Arthur and guitarist Peter Buck, that place was Mexico, and that time was the fall of 2017. Specifically, a little town off the Baja coast named Todos Santos, with the Sierra de la Laguna mountains to the east and the bright blue Pacific stretching out infinitely to the west. It is here that Buck has, for the last several years, held the Todos Santos Music Festival, which he created with his wife in 2012, shortly after R.E.M. called it a day. 

Among the many artists who have played the festival is Arthur, who also happened to leave behind a guitar – a Dobro, specifically – after his last appearance there. And so last year he made the trek down to Todos Santos to pick up the instrument. Which is where he ran into Buck. That was the beginning of Arthur Buck
The creative result of this relationship is a vibrant 11-song collection that captures the spontaneity at the heart of the project – right down to the 1-2-3-4 count off from Buck that opens the record – with sounds and styles meshed together in an easy, almost playful manner. 

Tchad Blake
 was brought in to mix the proceedings, and the result is the new Arthur Buck – the result of a shockingly productive burst of inspiration.

  1. I Am The Moment
  2. Are You Electrified?
  3. The Wanderer
  4. Forever Waiting
  5. If You Wake Up In Time
  6. Summertime
  7. American Century
  8. Forever Falling
  9. Before Your Love Is Gone
  10. Wide Awake In November
  11. Can't Make It Without You