Vinyl - Chairlift - Moth Vinyl Record

Chairlift - Moth Vinyl Record

  • $ 14.00
  • Save $ 5.99

Chairlift - Moth Vinyl Record

"Moth" is the new album from the duo Chairlift, and their first full length release since 2012 s "Something". Comprised of writer and producers and multi-instrumentalists Caroline Polachek and Patrick Wimberly Chairlift is is celebrated for their visual flair and unique ability to bring their music to life through interwoven art mediums.

"Moth" is an evolution since the last album, and proves to be an be an emotionally uninhibited and markedly stronger, more pop inspired body of work. A very New York City inspired album, listeners can expect to be led through an aural mix of big, rich pop inspired hooks, vibrating bass, lively brass and sensuous R&B inspired vocals, all anchored in the duo s meticulously crafted instrumentation.

Chairlift have been hardly quiet in between albums. They collaborated with Beyoncé on her groundbreaking self-titled album via the track "No Angel," which was written and produced by Caroline and co-produced by Patrick. Caroline released and toured Arcadia, a self-produced solo album under the alias Ramona Lisa and collaborated with SBTRKT, Blood Orange and others, while Patrick produced and collaborated with artists such as Solange Knowles, Wet, Kelela, and Tei Shi.

1. Look Up

2. Polymorphing

3. Romeo

4. Ch-Ching

5. Crying in Public

6. Ottawa to Osaka

7. Moth to the Flame

8. Show U Off

9. Unfinished Business

10. No Such Thing as Illusion