Vinyl - Animal Collective - Hollindagain Vinyl Record

Animal Collective - Hollindagain Vinyl Record

  • $ 21.99

Only 1 left!

Animal Collective - Hollindagain Vinyl Record

At the beginning there were two of them - Avey Tare and Panda Bear - banging drums and tweaking synths in their bedrooms, singing strange and sometimes heartbreaking songs about imaginary friends and childhood pets. Carried along by washes of squalling feedback, the music was noisy, and it was weird, but it was, at heart, pop music. This was the start of Animal Collective. For fifteen years Dave Porter (Tare), Noah Lennox (Bear), Brian Geologist Weitz and Josh Deakin Dibb have been rewriting the musical map, their line-up and aesthetic shifting with each astonishing release as they continue their pursuit of a new psychedelia. Their wild path has taken them from cramped concrete basement shows and forest floor singalongs to immersive installations at the Guggenheim and performances to millions on national television.

So where now from here?
Hollinndagain is the third full length collection of songs by the band. This time including members Avey Tare, Panda Bear and Geologist. It is a document of songs that were performed live in the first half of 2001.The 3 three are from an on-air performance on WFMU, and the latter four are from live shows around NYC and on their first tour with Black Dice. No studio recordings were ever made with the exception of "Lablakely Dress," which originally appeared on Danse Manatee. It was originally released in a limited edition of 300 hand painted LPs on St. Ives Records (a Secretly Canadian imprint). It was then reissued in 2006 by Paw Tracks as PAW12.

  1. I See You Pan
  2. Pride And Fight
  3. Forest Gospel
  4. There's An Arrow
  5. Lablakely Dress
  6. Tell It To The Mountain
  7. Pumpkin Gets A Snakebite